Namibia chase first Rugby World Cup win against Canada

Posted 1 year ago by Patrick Munuve | posted in Uncategorized | Post RSS 2.0

Namibia vs Canada
World Cup
4:15am Sunday 13th October

Mark Jones says if they dont end their long wait for a Rugby World Cup win against Canada Namibia will have no excuses.
Namibia are currently contesting their sixth World Cup but have to get a success, coming closest at a 17-16 defeat to Georgia.
A clash between the two lowest-ranked states in the tournament of this year – with both – presents an chance together with Canada having registered one win in their last 15 World Cup matches to put a stop to that undesirable record.
It has been quite clear that this bunch of players have created a no-excuses surroundings, explained Jones.
Simply because we have not won a match in a World Cup in six attempts does not give you a divine right that we are likely to win you at this event. We have to earn that right.
We have remained in the present time, focusing on our own detail and game, ensuring were the best Namibian group we could be.
We will not require any excuses at the end of it because we will leave the pitch understanding we left everything out there.
Canada are convinced the match will proceed regardless of the danger of Typhoon Hagibis, that has led to the cancellation of two World Cup fixtures, also head coach Kingsley Jones says his side will be prepared to handle the challenging conditions in Kamaishi.
The talks about an option of there not being a match, thats something we will deal with if it sounds and, as it stands, we have to prepare the psychological side of game, he said.
Were getting ready for a match, we look forward to the game. The weather states are a factor in our trainings.
We believe the game program in the weather, that will certainly change, but until we have telling that there wont be a match, were 100 per cent focused and on course and looking forward to that. That is the only thing we could do.
Namibia: 15 Johan Tromp, 14 Lesley Klim, 13 Johan Deysel (c), 12 Darryl De La Harpe, 11 JC Greyling, 10 Cliven Loubser, 9 Eugene Jantjies; 1 Andre Rademeyer, 2 Torsten George van Jaarsveld, 3 Johannes Coetzee, 4 Johan Retief, 5 Tjiuee Uanivi, 6 Prince Gaoseb, seven Wian Conradie, 8 Janco Venter.
Replacements: 16 Louis van der Westhuizen, 17 AJ De Klerk, 18 Desiderius Sethie, 19 Max Katjijeko, 20 Rohan Kitshoff, 21 Damian Stevens, 22 Helarius Axasman Kisting, 23 Chad Plato.
Canada: 15 Patrick Parfrey, 14 Jeff Hassler, 13 Conor Trainor, 12 Ciaran Hearn, 11 DTH van der Merwe, 10 Peter Nelson, 9 Gordon McRorie; 1 Djustice Sears-Duru, 2 Eric Howard, 3 Jake Ilnicki, 4 Evan Olmstead, 5 Conor Keys, 6 Lucas Rumball, 7 Matt Heaton, 8 Tyler Ardron (c).
Replacements: 16 Andrew Quattrin, 17 Hubert Buydens, 18 Matt Tierney, 19 Luke Campbell, 20 Dustin Dobravsky, 21 Jamie Mackenzie, 22 Shane OLeary, 23 Andrew Coe.

Read more:

© 2021 Murang'a Teachers Training College – Design and hosting by BigHostAfrica